One of my journal writing tools – the Polaroid PoGo Instant Mobile Printer

I bought a unit some years (perhaps in 2011) with the original intention of printing photos of my nephews and sticking those on greeting cards that I send to friends. Eventually, I began using it to print photos of people, places, and things I want to remember and that I can incorporate – on the spot – in my journal entries.

One of my favorite journaling tools: the PoGo Instant Printer.

One of my favorite journaling tools: the PoGo Instant Printer.

Agree, photo centers can easily print copies of pictures I want and at a more reasonable price, too. But the PoGo Instant Mobile Printer is for those moments when a journal entry just can’t wait for that batch of photos to arrive. Incidentally, PoGo printouts are not exactly best quality because ZINK paper sheets have an expiration date. Images eventually become grainy, look faded, or the colors come out totally off!

The PoGo printer uses only ZINK photo paper. It has the same size as a business card and has a sticky back that makes it useful for other applications . . . not just journals.

The PoGo printer uses only ZINK photo paper. It has the same size as a business card and has a sticky back that makes it useful for other applications . . . not just journals.

Why bother, some may ask.

I’m with you: quality matters. After all, journals are supposed to be ‘legacies.’ You want to leave the best creative output and memories behind. That means using the best photos, among others, in your work. But I think you also know that feeling: when you need an image this instant to guide you so you can put on paper the exact words you want to say. That’s what the PoGo printer excels at.

Postscript:
The Polaroid PoGo Instant Mobile Printer has been taken out of the market with no replacement. If you’re considering buying a unit, please make sure to read the comments and feedback of current and previous owners. What works for me may not be the same for others.

Happy printing!

Leave a Reply

