Clear plastic rulers

“Clear Plastic Ruler, I don’t ‘praise’ you enough for giving me straight lines, for giving my paper folds sharp creases, and for opening my letters in a pinch when the letter-opener has gone missing.”

I’m not sure if it’s for sentimental reasons that I have yet to chuck the clear plastic ruler that I’ve been using for about 10 years now. Its edges have become blunt, and they bear scars from during those times the paper-cutter would jump from the paper and onto the ruler.

I guess I hang on to it because it continues to serve its purpose despite the many punishments it goes through.

Leave a Reply

